As you already know, the internet provides a lot of opportunities to make money. There are different options available to you, from searching the web to taking survey, the list is endless.
If you can find you way around the web, you can make money from Google through search. But how is this possible and what other options are available for you to make money on the internet? These are many other questions will be addressed in this article.
- How to Get Paid For Every Search on Google
- How Much Can You Make With Google Adsense
- Does Bing Pay You to Search?
- Bing Ads vs. Google Ads: Which Platform is Better
- 5 things that Bing does better than Google
- 5 Ways to Get Paid For Searching The Web
- Become a Search Engine Evaluator
- Does Google Get Paid For Every Search?
- How Can I Earn Money by Searching on Google?
- How Can I Make Money by Searching?
- How Much Does Google Adsense Pay Per 1000 Views?
- How to Earn Money From Google Maps
- How to Earn Money From Google at Home
- How Can I Get a Job in Google?
- How Google Earn Money From Search
- What is The Salary of the CEO of Google Per Month?
- Make Money With Google Adsense Without a Website
- How to Earn Money From Google Adsense
How to Get Paid For Every Search on Google
You can connect a Google AdSense account to your custom search engine to make money on contextually-relevant ads placed into the search results. Advertisers compete for placement in the search results, and when someone clicks on one of their ads, you can make a portion of the revenue.
Before you begin, make sure that you are logged in with the same account you used to sign up for AdSense and that you are the owner of the search engine you want to link to your AdSense account.
Read Also: Top 10 Companies That Will Pay You Just to Use The Internet
If you don’t already have an AdSense account, get one here. Once you’ve joined AdSense, you can make money off of your search engines by associated them with your AdSense account.
Associate your custom search engine with Google AdSense
- From the control panel, select the search engine you want to edit.
- Click Setup from the menu on the left and then click the Ads tab. Only owners, not administrators can access this tab.
- Click the Search Engine Monetization button to turn it ON. Your AdSense publisher ID associated with your Google account will appear on the page in a moment. Now, your search engine is associated with your AdSense Account.
- Note: If you do not see Search Engine Monetization button, then it means that either you do not have an AdSense account or your AdSense account is pending approval. Please visit Google Help Center for more details.
Note that if you create a new AdSense account, you’ll receive a confirmation email that you can use to activate your account. You won’t start making money until you have completed this activation process.
Also, revenue is only shared for the ads that appear on custom search engine on your site. No revenue is shared if the user leaves your site, for example, by clicking on the find on Google links.
How Much Can You Make With Google Adsense
If you are blogging for some time and is using Google AdSense as a way to make money from your blog then you might know that it is very difficult to predict how much AdSense will pay you.
Factors that affect your AdSense CPM
Google Adsense has been a primary revenue model for many Bloggers and Internet Marketers. The best thing about Adsense is that they don’t have any traffic requirement and accepts almost all the blogs/websites that abide by their TOS.
However, most of the Bloggers are not aware of the fact that you don’t start earning money if you have an Adsense account. You need traffic and that too targeted high-quality traffic.
How Adsense Revenue Actually Works?
Adsense has both CPC and CPM-based revenue model. Now let me explain the terminology that we use on Adsense first;
- CPC – Cost Per Click – Varies anywhere between $0.02 to $1 (Max. it can go up to $100 as well but in very rare cases.)
- CPM – Cost per 1000 Impressions.
- RPM – Revenue per 1000 Impressions.
- CTR – Click Through Rate – Clicks per 100 impressions. Varies anywhere between 1% to 10% based on your niche and ad placement.
- The other terms like Pageviews, Impressions and Earnings; which I guess are pretty much straight forward.
CTR = (Number of ad clicks * 100) / Number of page views
If your blog has 10,000 pageviews per month and 800 AdSense ad clicks, then your CTR is 0.8%.
CTR = (800 * 100) / 10000 = 0.8%
Most of the ads on Google Adsense are Cost Per Click based. That means you get paid whenever a visitor clicks on your ads(You are not allowed to click on your own Ads, it might lead to a permanent BAN.
There are very few ads that are CPM based that means you get paid even though a visitor doesn’t click and just view the ad, but these ad formats are very less, and most of the advertisers avoid these ad formats.
How much money can you actually make from Adsense?
It depends on a lot of factors and out of all these the primary factors are CPC and CTR. CPC varies from niche to niche and also depends on the geographic location of your audience. If you are getting traffic from Tier-1 countries like US, UK, Canada, Australia, etc, then your CPC is likely to be high. But if in case you are receiving traffic from Tier 2 and Tier 3 countries CPC would be low.
CPC also depends on the keywords that you are targeting. If you are targeting keywords related to Gadgets, Health, etc., the CPC tends to be high because there is a lot of competition among advertisers in those sectors. So, if you are in a less competitive niche like the entertainment or education, that too in India then obviously your CPC will be very less.
So, lets suppose you have good CPC, and that doesn’t end there. You need a good CTR as well; that means you want more people to click on your ads. This depends on a lot of factors like Ad Placement, Source of Traffic, Web Page Loading time and a lot many other factors.
It all depends on these two factors. Combining these two a simple term is used to understand how well our ads are performing and its called RPM.
Page RPM = (Estimated earnings / Number of page views) * 1000
Estimated Earnings = CPC * Total Number of Clicks
= CPC * CTR*100
Ops, don’t panic. Am not teaching you any formula, and you don’t need any. You just have to look at the RPM.
Lets suppose like your RPM is $2 then you must be making around $2/1000 pageviews.
Then if you are receiving about 10,000 page views you should be able to make $20.
So, if your RPM is $5, then you would make $50 for every 10,000 page views.
If in case your blog is receiving an average of 10,000 pageviews per day which means 3,00,000 pageviews per month at an RPM of $3, the calculation goes as follows;
Total Revenue = RPM * Pageviews/1000 = 5*300 = 1500.
You should able to make about $1500 per month. So, now I hope you understand how to calculate the earnings.
Does Bing Pay You to Search?
The answer to the above question is a YES. You actually get paid for searching on Bing. This is made possible through the Bing Rewards.
With Bing Rewards, members earn credits for searching using Bing, checking out new features, and performing other tasks. As long as you’re signed in to your Bing Rewards account, you can earn credits while searching on any device.
Bing has steadily increased their U.S. search engine market share in recent years, climbing from 16.3% at the end of 2012 to 18.2% in December 2013. By September 2014, searches on Bing accounted for 19.4% of all U.S. searches.
Bing Ads vs. Google Ads: Which Platform is Better
When it comes to PPC advertising, it’s not uncommon to think: Bing Ads vs. Google Ads. On top of that:
- Which platform has more reach?
- Is Bing less expensive?
- Which has more targeting capabilities?
- Which will produce more conversions and revenue?
Although many PPC advertisers view the two platforms as competitors, they actually work best hand-in-hand. Google undoubtedly has the majority of the search market, but Bing advertising certainly shouldn’t be forgotten. Rather than Google Ads vs. Bing Ads, marketers should be thinking Google Ads plus Bing Ads.
Let’s take a look at the relationship and dynamics between the two powerful advertising platforms; most importantly, how they’re best used together.
The Difference
The concept behind both platforms is the same. Both are pay-per-click advertising platforms designed to help businesses reach specific audiences, drive traffic, and increase revenue.
At the same time, each platform possesses specific features and benefits, making it unique and advantageous over the other.
Here’s a tidbit on each platform before we highlight the differences between the two.
Google Ads
Google Ads, is comprised of two advertising networks:
- The Search Network: Advertisers create text ads to appear on the search engine results page (SERP), example below
- The Display Network: Advertisers create display ads to appear on a vast number of websites across the internet
Bing Ads
Bing, which is owned by Microsoft, has three search engines — Bing, Yahoo, and AOL — so when you advertise on one platform, your ad is actually seen on all three. This opens up campaigns to searchers across all Bing, Yahoo, and AOL owned and operated sites, as well as various partner sites.
Let’s see how Google Ads and Bing Ads compare in some basic aspects, such as display URLs, description text, keywords, and click-through rate.
Display URL
Google and Bing both show display URLs underneath the ad headline. Bing highlights their display URLs with bold formatting. Google Ads does not:
Description text
Previously, Google allowed two separate description lines limited to 35 characters each, and Bing offered one line with a maximum of 71 characters. Now, both Google and Bing allow 80 characters in one longer description field.
Keywords
Both Google and Bing offer a keyword research tool, broad match, and negative keyword targeting. The main difference between the two platforms is that the traffic volume for keywords is much lower on Bing.
Click-through rate
Since Yahoo and MSN both offer financial reporting, Bing ads tend to have higher CTRs for shopping and financial services search verticals. That’s because they offer many shopping and financial resources and ads in those search verticals on those platforms reach highly-interested prospects, receive more engagement, and have higher CTR.
This list didn’t mention reach or cost — two of the essential factors to consider when choosing an advertising platform. That’s because we feel they deserve their own sections.
Reach
It’s well-known that Google has dominated the search engine market, and therefore has a larger search volume and more reach. By no means are they the only search engine worth investing in. The Bing network is growing quickly, too. Just take a look at the numbers:
- Bing now has 34% of the desktop search engine market share worldwide
- There are 5.4 billion monthly searches conducted on the Bing Network
- 136 million unique searchers use the Bing Network
Most importantly, Bing Ads reach 63 million searchers that aren’t reached with Google AdWords. So if you aren’t using Bing Ads, that’s a substantial amount of missed opportunity.
In addition to increased visibility, Bing allows advertisers to reach an older and more educated audience. As the pie chart shows, almost 40% of the Bing Network ranges from 35 to 54 years old, and nearly three-quarters of Bing users are over the age of 35.
Also, about one-third of the Bing Network has a household income of over $100,000, and almost half of the Network has a household income of $75,000 or more:
The point here is that despite Ads reaching more people and having higher search volumes, Bing allows you to reach a even wider audience — a specific demographic of customers — and produce even better results than simply AdWords alone.
Cost: Bing Ads vs. Google Ads
What Bing lacks in volume, it certainly makes up for in performance. Although budgets fluctuate by industry and every single advertiser, one particular digital marketing agency found that Bing only spent 20%-35% of their AdWords campaign equivalent.
This example is possible because Bing PPC has far less competition for advertisers bidding. So clicks are cheaper, and advertisers get more for their dollar.
According to ReportGarden, CPC averages $7.99 on Bing Ads and $20.08 on Google AdWords:
In fact, the average cost-per-click on Bing Ads can be up to 70% lower compared to AdWords. A Search Engine People study found that in the automotive industry, CPCs were 32.5% lower on Bing PPC than Google, and in the insurance industry, 59.2% lower.
When comparing the costs of each ad platform, it’s important to remember that Bing and Google don’t always get the same traffic. In some instances, Bing Ads CPC is lower, but the traffic quality is also lower, so advertisers end up paying more for a conversion than they do on AdWords.
The opposite can also be true, though — with the right traffic, Bing PPC can generate more sales and at a lower CPC. Fortunately, since competition is lower on Bing, it’s easier to get the traffic you need at a low cost, resulting in better ROI.
More benefits with Bing PPC
Bing Ads isn’t just about extended reach, an older and higher-income audience demographic, less competition, lower CPC, and potentially better ROI. Other benefits come into play.
Import your Google Ads campaign
After creating a Bing Ads account, the platform offers advertisers the option to directly import their existing Google AdWords campaigns into Bing Ads. With just a few clicks, your campaign is up and running without having to recreate everything from scratch.
Increased granular control
Bing offers more granular targeting at the ad group level. While Google allows advertisers to set their network, location, language, ad scheduling, and ad rotation settings at the campaign level, the ad groups remain limited to their campaign-level settings. Bing Ads, on the other hand, allows for adjustments to be made at the ad group level as well. Bing also enables advertisers to assign different ad campaigns to different time zones — a function that AdWords doesn’t offer.
Improved device targeting
Bing Ads has Google AdWords beat with device targeting, because of how limited mobile ad targeting can be with AdWords. Bing allows advertisers to target specific audiences based on their device type and OS. It also provides the option not to display campaign ads on desktops, when you only want to target mobile users.
Sitelink extensions
Just like AdWords, Bing PPC offers advertisers a chance to add additional information that can persuade search users to click through. These extra links can vary from pricing, demos, content downloads, free trials, and more. Not every paid search ad is guaranteed to show sitelink extensions, so when they are displayed, they catch the user’s attention more because the overall ad is much larger than others in the SERP list.
Here is an example from AdWords; “Pricing” and “Watch CRM Demo” are sitelink extensions with their own respective URL:
Greater transparency
Bing is fully transparent when disclosing details about its search partners, allowing advertisers to see exactly where their traffic is coming from. The platform provides detailed reports on the performance of each search partner in a campaign, including details on all metrics, from impressions to conversions.
Higher engagement and conversion rates
Bing users that click PPC ads tend to be more engaged with the sites and post-click landing pages they’re sent to. They also convert at much higher rates. The Search Engine People study mentioned above found that in the automotive industry, users were converting at 10%-56% higher rates than Google ads.
The benefits of Bing Ads certification
Similar to AdWords’ certification program, Bing Ads customers can take a training course followed by an accreditation exam (must score at least 80%), to receive a Bing Ads Accreditation. Once earned, displaying this badge can particularly useful when closing new business.
Hallam Internet marketing agency is an example of a brand that became Bing Ads certified. See the member badge on the bottom-right?
By becoming a Bing Ads Accredited Professional, advertisers gain several benefits, including:
- Recognition as a Bing Ads expert with an official member badge on websites, business cards, stationary, resumes, and other marketing materials
- Placement in the Accredited Professional membership directory
- Updated Bing Ads profiles that include social media platforms and sharing sites
- Resume-building
So, should you use Bing or Google ads?
Hopefully by now it’s understood the best digital advertising strategy is to leverage both platforms simultaneously, provided your budget allows it.
Google AdWords may be top-of-mind with digital ads, but Bing is perfect for complementing your PPC strategy and filling any gaps in your online presence. With Bing Ads accompanying your AdWords campaigns, you can expand the reach into new and unique territories.
And even though Google has more search volume, Bing boasts higher positioning, less bidding competition, and generally a lower cost-per-click.
5 things that Bing does better than Google
While Bing only has 5% of the desktop search engine market share worldwide to Google’s 87%, it is undeniably still a key player in the search engine rivalry contest and it has many enviable features. So what does Bing do better than Google?
In the US, Bing occupies a third of the market. A third! That’s pretty high given that ‘Google it’ is now a heavily used phrase by the masses, whereas have you ever heard anyone say ‘Bing it’? Probably not.
In the UK, Bing isn’t far behind with a 26% share of the market. It is, however, worth noting that worldwide Bing only has 5% of the desktop search engine market share, whereas Google has 87%. That’s a big discrepancy.
Bing is undeniably still a key player in the search engine rivalry contest and it has many enviable features. So back to the question in point. What does Bing do better than Google?
1. Image search
Probably one of the most well-known advantages of Bing is the image search, offering sharper and higher quality images in the results page. Bing was also the first to introduce the ‘infinite scroll’ to evade the need to painfully click through the various pages of image results. Google has since caught onto this ingenious function so Bing no longer has the advantage here.
However, Bing does still maintain the advantage when it comes to filters. Unlike in Google, you can search for different image layouts – tall, wide or square. Aside from this functionality, Google generally has most of the same filter options that Bing has, although you have to dig a little deeper to find them.
One noticeable example is the licensing information of images – most people probably don’t even know that Google offers this data because the filter is pretty hidden. On Bing it is wonderfully obvious; nobody likes digging, accessibility please.
The only downside of Bing image search is that it does not yet offer GIF images in the results pages. You’ll have to resort to Google for those. A minor point though and one that hardly will be a deal breaker for most people, so Bing still wins on image search overall.
2. Video search
I know what you’re thinking. Google owns YouTube, so how could Bing’s video search possibly be superior? It’s all in the display, and Bing have really nailed it with their video search results. Presented as a grid of thumbnails, users can watch videos without even leaving the SERPs.
Hover your mouse over the thumbnail for a handy preview and view a higher number of videos without the need for scrolling. Let’s be honest, we are inherently lazy when it comes to internet usage, so we’ll take any time reductions on internet browsing.
3. Free stuff
You heard, Bing gives you free stuff for using Bing. Akin to a loyalty card in your local cafe, Bing offers a similar reward scheme using a points system. Sure it’s not a technical reason to use Bing, but there’s nothing like a bit of bribery to win people over!
Called Microsoft Rewards, it works by awarding you points every time you search. These points can be redeemed for a whole variety of outlets, from Starbucks to Amazon and everything in between.
Okay, you don’t get a huge amount of points for a single search, but it all adds up. And let’s face it, you are essentially earning money from something you’d already be doing.
In short, Google doesn’t pay you, Bing does. Tempting!
4. Social media integration
When it comes to social media integration with the SERPs, Bing is the clear winner. It would have been remiss of Bing not to take advantage of the deals between parent company Microsoft and Facebook and Twitter.
With more access to social data, Bing results feature trending news from social media in the news search results.
Google originally only had Google+ to rely on in terms of social networks. However, following Google’s firehose API with Twitter that now ensures tweets are displayed in the SERPs, Google is no longer as far behind Bing on the social media integration front.
5. Overall look
There is a general consensus among search engine users that Bing simply looks better. Although the main search results look very similar, other types of searches such as news tend to fare considerably better in the Bing results.
Partially due to the social integration mentioned above, Bing’s results look less cluttered and enticingly cleaner. It may be a minor difference and a relatively small point in the grander scheme of search technicalities but user experience is important and looks inevitably play a big part in this.
Still can’t decide?
Admittedly, it’s a tougher call than we thought between the two search engines. For us, Google is still our preferred search engine, but Bing certainly has its merits, and ultimately it’s about personal preferences. If you’re big on image and video search then you may want to consider a switch to Bing (also if you like free stuff).
As for the quality of the search results, there is no longer much discrepancy between the two. If you’ve got yourself way too invested in the Google vs Bing conundrum and you need a further helping hand in pushing you to a decision, then there’s a tool for helping you compare.
Aptly called ‘Bing It On’, it will directly compare the results for any given search query from both search engines side by side. Now you can compare and contrast until your heart’s content.
5 Ways to Get Paid For Searching The Web
SavvyConnect
How it works: This app conducts market research by collecting data in the background when users download it to their devices, providing a way to make money online with essentially zero effort. Users also have the option to complete surveys.
Pros: SavvyConnect is one of the best side hustles for college students (who can always use some extra cash) because users can earn $5 per month for each device the app is installed on (up to three) and an additional $1 to $3 for each completed survey.
Cons: Certain demographics are more valuable, so if you’re not in the preferred age group, you won’t qualify for as many surveys.
Payment method: Payments are issued via paper check.
CrossMedia Research Panel
How it works: This app, which was recently acquired by Google, collects data on internet usage related to the company’s products and services. Once users sign up, they can download the app to their mobile devices and computers, where it works in the background.
For now, Google has closed the panel to new signups. Your best chance of getting notified the next time it becomes available is by signing up for Google Opinion Rewards.
Pros: Users earn money as soon as the app is installed, and for each week it remains installed. Installing it on one device earns $2 upfront and $1 per week. On two devices, it’s $4 upfront and $2 per week, and so on.
Cons: This is an invite only program and is currently not open. It also has the highest minimum payout among data collection apps at $25.
Payment method: Earnings are paid out via gift cards from a selection of major retailers.
MobileXpression
How it works: This app collects data on trends in smartphone data usage. To join, sign up and complete a short registration form, and then download the app from the App Store or Google Play. The app works in the background, and shouldn’t impact your device speed or battery life. Users can also take surveys for additional rewards.
Pros: MobileXpression is another app that pays users money for doing nothing, and offers the option to take surveys to earn more rewards.
Cons: There is no cash payout option, and some users have complained online about being locked out of their accounts and having to contact support to get them reactivated.
Payment method: Points can be redeemed for Amazon gift cards, exchanged for a charitable donation, or used for sweepstakes entries.
Nielsen Computer & Mobile Panel
How it works: This app collects data on how people use the internet. The information is used to design and improve products and services that are sold online.
Nielsen is one of my favorite apps that make money because it’s entirely passive after registering, answering a few survey questions, and installing the app on your mobile devices and computer.
Pros: You literally get paid for doing nothing. Your account will be credited on a monthly basis, and you can cash out your earnings as soon as your balance hits $5.
Cons: There is no way to earn rewards besides downloading the app; you can’t get paid to watch videos or answer surveys, for example.
Payment method: Nielsen does not offer a cash payout option — you have to choose from one of the 50+ gift cards offered. Options include Starbucks, Amazon, Target and other major retailers.
Swagbucks
How it works: Once you sign up for Swagbucks, you’ll get access to “Swagbucks Search,” where you can earn around 50 points per hour of search activity.Unless you’re searching for very obscure information, you’re unlikely to notice any difference between the results you get from Swagbucks (which uses Yahoo! search results) and Google.
Read Also: How Does Google Get Profit by Search Engine
Pros: Swagbucks provides several ways to earn money. For example, you can get paid to watch ads for money and take advantage of cashback shopping opportunities, in addition to using the search engine.
Cons: With the minimum payout being $25, it will take you a long time to hit the threshold using only Swagbucks Search. Taking advantage of the other earning methods will help you cash out faster, and adding the browser extension will help you make sure to never miss a cashback opportunity.
Payment method: Users can redeem their points for gift cards, or for cash deposited into a PayPal account.
Become a Search Engine Evaluator
One legit online job is becoming a search engine evaluator. An evaluator rates the results from sites like Google and Bing, checking to make sure they’re relevant and useful, and that they fall within the site’s guidelines. This helps refine the complex algorithms that do most of the search ranking behind the scenes.
Evaluators need to have excellent research skills and broad knowledge of both current events and popular culture. This gig is a little tougher to land than the others listed here. Applicants may need a college degree to be considered, and there may be an interview (which typically includes a test).
Evaluators work from home as independent contractors and typically earn $12 to $15 per hour. Not bad for a job you can do in your pajamas! If that sounds good to you, there are several companies looking for search engine evaluators.
- FlexJobs offers an up-to-date listing of legit part-time and full-time work-from-home and freelance jobs. There aren’t always search engine evaluator positions listed here, but new jobs are added to the site daily.
- Appen is a leader in the work-at-home industry and offers several job opportunities, including “Raters” (which is what they call search engine evaluators).
- Lionbridge has provided legitimate work-at-home opportunities for 20 years, so you can rest assured that it’s not a scam. The company offers opportunities for search engine evaluators, as well as translators and content creators.
Does Google Get Paid For Every Search?
Companies use Google AdWords to have their results displayed to specific audiences, thanks to the search engine’s advanced algorithms. AdWords is a cost-per-click service, so if you do not click a link then Google does not make any money directly from your search.
AdWords brings in roughly 70 percent of the company’s advertising revenue. In 2011 the top sectors of advertising were finance, insurance, retail, and travel, and the most expensive search terms were insurance, loans, and mortgage.
How Can I Earn Money by Searching on Google?
ou can connect a Google AdSense account to your custom search engine to make money on contextually-relevant ads placed into the search results. Advertisers compete for placement in the search results, and when someone clicks on one of their ads, you can make a portion of the revenue.
If you don’t already have an AdSense account, get one here. Once you’ve joined AdSense, you can make money off of your search engines by associated them with your AdSense account.
Associate your custom search engine with Google AdSense:
- From the control panel, select the search engine you want to edit.
- Click Setup from the menu on the left and then click the Ads tab. Only owners, not administrators can access this tab.
- Click the Search Engine Monetization button to turn it ON. Your AdSense publisher ID associated with your Google account will appear on the page in a moment. Now, your search engine is associated with your AdSense Account.
- Note: If you do not see the Search Engine Monetization button, then it means that either you do not have an AdSense account or your AdSense account is pending approval. Please visit Google Help Center for more details.
How Can I Make Money by Searching?
Here are a few examples of websites and programs that reward you simply for using a search engine:
1. Swagbucks
Swagbucks’ mission is “to get you free gift cards by rewarding you points (called SB) for things you do online.” Those things include searching the web.
Swagbucks offers two ways to search, both of which are powered by Yahoo:
- Visit Swagbucks’ search page. Also, note that you can find the Swagbucks search bar at the top of most other pages of the website.
- Make Swagbucks the default search engine for your browser. Swagbucks offers directions on how to do this for Chrome, Firefox, and Internet Explorer.
2. Bing Rewards
Bing is Microsoft’s search engine, a Google competitor.
Bing Rewards is a program Microsoft describes as enabling you to “earn credits for searching on Bing or trying new features from Bing or other Microsoft products and services.” Those credits can be redeemed for rewards such as gift cards.
For directions on how to join Bing Rewards, visit its “Help” page.
To start earning credits, just sign in and use Bing to search the web. Microsoft also offers a Chrome browser extension.
3. Qmee
Qmee describes itself as “an online shopping companion that helps shoppers search for what they want, compare prices, secure discounts and offer their opinions while earning cash.”
When it comes to searching the web, the website explains:
Qmee works in the background to show you relevant results on the left hand side of your screen. Simply click on the result that interests you and you’ll earn cash or save money by just doing what you usually do online.
Qmee also lets you search and shop online as you usually do, as it does not limit you to a single search engine. It’s compatible with Bing, Google and Yahoo. It also works when you search retailer websites such as Amazon.
How Much Does Google Adsense Pay Per 1000 Views?
Apart from CPC, you will also earn from your CPM ad impressions. Irrespective of any niche, the average CPM earning is $1 to $1.5 per 1,000 impressions. You can make $40 to $60 per day from 40,000 page views.
How to Earn Money From Google Maps
There are lots of ways and several methods you can use to make money with Google maps.
One of the best ways to make money with Google maps is to search for businesses and then check out their online presence including website, social media channels like Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Instagram, Pinterest etc and then offer some kind of marketing service.
You can help businesses with many things like
- Creating videos for their marketing.
- Build a website.
- Looking after their social media channels.
The best part?
You can get started very quickly with all of these and again you do not need any experience or skills.
There are lots of tools and resources available online to help you with everything you need. Plus many of them are free. Also, many businesses are on Google.
However, they don’t know or understand how to get their pages to rank in Google Maps.
It is a really simple process and once you know how it all works you can actually charge to help businesses get this set up.
Here are 7 tips on how to rank higher in Google Maps:
- Verify your Google My Business page
- Add subcategories in your GMB
- Build niche local business citations
- Use Schema markup / JSON in your website
- Citation distribution
- Optimize your website homepage
- Build authoritative backlinks and citations
How to Earn Money From Google at Home
Did you know that there are multiple ways of making money with Google AdSense? There could be opportunities you are missing out on when it comes to making money with Google? If you want to maximize your Google AdSense profits, then be sure to look into the following ways to making money with AdSense.
1. Create the right type of website for Google AdSense
Certain types of sites perform better than others when it comes to generating Google AdSense revenue. The two things you need to make money with AdSense are great content and a lot of traffic.
In terms of content, there are two types of content. There is content that attracts new people to your site every day, and there is content that brings visitors back every day. Ideally, you want to have a good balance of both. That way you are always bringing in new traffic and making sure that a good portion of that new traffic becomes loyal visitors.
Sites that are perfect for content that attracts new and repeat visitors include the following:
- Blog sites
- News sites
- Forums and discussion boards
- Niche social networks
- Free online tools
While these are not the only types of sites that you can create, they are the easiest ones to optimize with great content, promote, and find a layout that works well with both displaying content and getting clicks to your Google AdSense ads.
2. Use different types of ad units
Different companies will use different types of ad styles when creating their ads through the advertiser end of things – Google AdWords. They will have the option to create simple text-based ads, image ads, and video ads.
Since advertisers will have the option of creating ads in different formats, you should give your audience the chance to connect with advertisers whose ads they are most likely to click upon by utilizing different types of ad units on your site.
When deciding which type of ads to use and where to place them, be sure to keep user experience in mind. You should always have more content than ads on your page. Use Google Analytics to test the number, placement, and style of ads on your site to see what works best with your site and visitors.
3. Deploy AdSense Custom Search Ads
If you have a site with a lot of content (blog, news, forum, etc.), you could utilize AdSense Custom Search on your site. Not only would it provide your users a great experience by allowing them to find specific content on your site, it would also help you maximize your Google AdSense profits by showing ads alongside your site’s search results.
Note that AdSense Custom Search is different from Google Custom Search and that you will need to apply to get AdSense Custom Search on your site to start generating revenue through your on-site search users.
4. Start making money with Google AdSense on YouTube
Google AdSense isn’t only for those who create text-based content or free online tools. If video is your cup of tea, then start publishing unique videos on YouTube via your own YouTube channel.
Once you’ve established your channel, you can go to your YouTube channel’s features and turn on monetization. This will guide you through the process of linking your YouTube channel to your AdSense account so you can monetize your videos.
After you’ve connected your YouTube channel to your AdSense account, you can choose which videos to monetize and what types of ads are shown to your video viewers. Just go to your Video Manager, check the video you want to monetize, and choose that video’s ad settings.
How Can I Get Job in Google?
In this guide, you’ll find everything you need to know to land your dream job, from crucial cover letter tips to salary negotiation. Read on, then apply!
Applying to a Job at Google
The first step to landing your dream job at Google is finding the perfect position for which you should apply. You’ll find Google’s open positions on its Glassdoor profile, complete with job descriptions and salary estimates, where they’re available. When you find the right job, you can also apply through Glassdoor by clicking on the “Apply Now” button on the job listing page.
Google encourages applicants to “match your skills and interests to jobs you’re excited about and the problems you want to solve,” according to its website. That said, if you feel your skills make you a perfect fit for multiple jobs, you can apply for more than one job at a time.
“You can apply for more than one role at once, though we recommend narrowing your choices down to a few jobs that truly match your skills, experience, and interests,” according to the site. “We’ll review your resume/CV—and transcript for interns and new graduates—to determine the best fit.”
Resume & Cover Letter Tips for Google
Convincing Google to hire you begins with a stellar resume and cover letter. Because Google favors candidates who are energetic, innovative, and willing to learn, your resume and cover letter must convey how you’ve shown initiative, ideas you’ve brought to fruition, and your continued education.
But don’t toot your own horn too much: Google also values intellectual humility, or an ability to acknowledge when you’re wrong and adjust your ideas accordingly.
What’s the best way to convey all this information? Show what you’ve accomplished on your resume and cover letter, quantifying any results and sharing details that go beyond simple job descriptions. Here’s what that looks like: Imagine that one of your tasks at your current job is writing up software documentation.
But rather than listing that as a duty on your resume, think about the results of your efforts. Your documentation makes it easier for customers to use the software your company creates—and that’s what you should write about on these documents.
And because Google values data in the hiring process, use evidence to support any claims you make. For example, don’t just say that you improved the customer experience. Instead, use any available numbers to show it. That might look something like this: “After the release of the new documentation, customer complaints were reduced by more than 25 percent in just one month.”
Talking to a Google Recruiter
Many Glassdoor users report that their initial contact at Google was with a recruiter—and if that conversation went well, they were advanced to interviews with Google staff. Otherwise, you may have an opportunity to speak with a recruiter at your college or university.
“We host outreach events at hundreds of universities all over the world to spread the word about our internships and opportunities for recent graduates,” Google writes on its website. “Check with your university’s careers center to see if a Google representative will be visiting your campus. And though we can’t visit every school, you can find and apply for all of our open roles on our Students site.”
Another way to impress a Google recruiter is by asking the right questions of them. Ask questions that show him or her you want to better understand the position, what the company culture is like, and how she or he will define success in the role. Some questions could include:
- What do the day-to-day responsibilities of the role look like?
- What are the company’s values? What characteristics do you look for in employees in order to represent those values?
- What’s your favorite part about working at the company?
- What does success look like in this position, and how do you measure it?
- Are there opportunities for professional development? If so, what do those look like?
- Who will I be working most closely with?
- What do you see as the most challenging aspect of this job?
- Is there anything about my background or resume that makes you question whether I am a good fit for this role?
Google Interview Questions
Glassdoor users have candidly shared their interview experiences at Google. Most users describe a process that includes an initial phone or video interview and an in-person, on-site interview. As one reviewer writes, there was “great communication throughout the process from all parties.”
And while questions may vary from position to position and interviewer to interviewer, a number of Glassdoor users repeatedly reported these exact (or very similar) questions as common:
- You are planning an all-hands meeting to highlight the successes of teams. How will you go through in planning this all-hands meeting?
- Walk me through a project you were in charge of from beginning to end.
- What is your opinion on whether or not individuals should be required to use their official name when opening a Gmail or Google + account?
- Talk me through the steps that would need to be taken when planning the opening party for a new Google Campus in Bangalore, India.
- How would you handle a request from your boss that clearly violated company policy?
But there’s something else you need to know: Google loves group interviews, Veronica Wright, CEO at Resumes Centre, tells Glassdoor. “Like them or not, Google is a big proponent of group interviews,” she says. “What makes Google’s approach so unusual is that in order to move forward, candidates must get unanimous approval. You must win over everybody.”
Google Skills Tests & Assessments
At one time, Google asked its interviewees brainteasers—but the company no longer does that. “Our data showed that brainteaser questions didn’t predict how well someone would do on the job, so we no longer ask them,” Google shares. “Instead, we do work sample tests and ask structured interview questions.” For coders and software developers, those sample tests might include assessments on algorithms, sorting, data structure, mathematics, graphs, and more.
Salary Negotiation at Google
It’s worth it to negotiate any salary offer from Google. Why? As salary negotiation coach Josh Doody writes, offers from Google can be improved anywhere from “somewhat to a whole lot.”
Of course, certain positions may be more successful at negotiating an offer with Google. For example, Doody says that data scientists and machine learning experts, who help Google dominate in its industry, may be able to increase an initial offer more than software developers.
“The bottom line is that if you have a job offer from Google in a technical role, you have room to negotiate, and may have substantial negotiation leverage depending on your specialty,” he says.
So, what should you try to negotiate at Google? According to Doody, base salary is a good place to start. “In my experience, Google will move on base salary, but not very much,” Doody writes. To get the very best offer, he warns against sharing your current salary, salary history, or salary expectations. “They’re more flexible when you have not disclosed [that information,” he says.
Even if a recruiter asks your salary history, don’t tell him or her, Doody warns. “If you do, the base salary component of your offer will probably be slightly above your current salary and it will be challenging to negotiate a substantial increase once they make your job offer,” he says.
You can also try to negotiate a sign-on bonus—even if one isn’t included in your initial offer. As Doody says, “even if there’s not a sign-on bonus included with your initial offer, there may be one available. Sign-on bonuses, like equity, can range from a nice little amount to six figures.”
How Google Earn Money From Search
In 2019 Google was up 18% year over year and up 20% on a constant currency basis, according to information released by Ruth Porat, the chief financial officer of Alphabet and Google.
While other business segments contribute billions to Google’s income each year, Google makes most of its money through online advertising. Despite the company’s investments in other ventures, the tech giant’s presence in the online advertising space does not appear to be changing anytime soon, nor does its strong revenue growth.
What is The Salary of CEO of Google Per Month?
Google CEO Sundar Pichai is one of the highest-paid executives in the world. In 2019, Pichai’s annual compensation was worth $281 million which is equivalent to Rs 2,145 crore (appx). With this staggering figure, Pichai’s per day earnings come to around Rs 5.87 crore. As per the company’s regulator filing, his compensation is 1,085 times the average of total pay of Alphabet employees.
According to the filing, in 2019, the Leadership Development and Compensation Committee maintained salaries for Sundar at $650,000. However, effective January 1 this year, the committee increased Pichai’s annual salary to $2 million in recognition of his He also received a $90 million PSU award. Aside from this.
Pichai also received GSU awards including $120 million (vesting quarterly in 12 equal installments starting March 25, 2020) and $30 million award (vesting quarterly in 4 equal installments).
Note that since a vast majority of his compensation package is stock awards, some of which will be paid out depending on the company’s stock return relative to other companies in the S&P 100 index, it means his haul can become smaller, or much bigger.
In a December 2019 filing, the company informed that Pichai will take home $240 million (Rs 1,707 crore) stock package on top of a $2 million (Rs 14.2 crore) annual salary in 2020.
The filing said, “In recognition of his expanded role as CEO of Alphabet and Google, the Leadership Development and Compensation Committee of the Board determined to increase Mr. Pichai’s salary to $2,000,000 effective January 1, 2020, and to provide equity awards in the form of performance stock units (“PSUs”) and restricted stock units (“GSUs”).”
“The Leadership Development and Compensation Committee of the Board determined that the inclusion of relative Total Shareholder Return (“TSR”) with respect to the PSUs further aligns compensation to long-term shareholder value creation and rewards the company’s performance relative to the S&P 100,” it stated further.
It is worth mentioning that last year Google co-founders Larry Page and Sergey Brin decided to decide to transition from their roles as CEO and President, respectively in the parent company Alphabet making India-born Pichai the CEO of both Google and Alphabet.
Make Money With Google Adsense Without a Website
If you don’t have a website of your own, you can participate in the AdSense program by signing up with a publisher that shares their AdSense revenue with content providers. While there are a number of online publishing platforms that offer revenue sharing with Google AdSense, the best known – and easiest to use – are Google’s own properties, YouTube and Blogger.
AdSense on YouTube
YouTube, owned by Google since 2006, generates about 6 percent of the company’s ad revenues, or about $4 billion annually. Since 2007, the company has paid out more than $1.25 billion to people who hold the rights to YouTube videos, much of it through its AdSense program.
In order to qualify for monetization, all videos must meet the YouTube community standards and terms of service. In addition, you must own the worldwide usage copyrights on everything that appears in your videos. If your content channels meet those requirements, you can apply to monetize them.
As of April 2017, only channels with at least 10,000 views can run ads, but you can apply to monetize your channel at any time, even if you haven’t uploaded any videos yet. Your channel will be reviewed once it reaches the 10,000 view threshold, and if it’s accepted, you’ll start earning money on your videos immediately.
Create a YouTube Channel
If you don’t already have your own YouTube channel, you’ll need to create one. Sign into your YouTube account and click on “My Channel” in the left menu. Follow the onscreen prompts to create your own channel.
Enable Monetization
On your channel page, click on “Video Manager,” located in the top menu directly beneath the search bar to open the video manager. In the left menu, click on “Channel” or navigate to https://www.youtube.com/features. Click the “Enable” button on the Monetization tile to open an interactive wizard that will guide you through the steps to enable monetization.
Read and Agree to the YouTube Partners Program agreement
Click “Start.” Read the terms of the agreement and tick the three boxes below it. Click the “I Accept” button to close the agreement and return to the wizard.
Associate an AdSense Account with Your Channel
In the Account Monetization panel, click on the second item. In the new screen, click Next to be taken to Adsense. If you already have an AdSense account, you can associate it with your YouTube channel. If you don’t have an account with Adsense yet, you can create one. When you’re done, you’ll be returned to the Account Monetization panel.
Choose Your Ad Preferences
Click on the “Start” button located next to “Set Monetization Preferences” and follow the prompts to choose your ad preferences. Check the box beside “Monetize all existing and future videos,” then tick the boxes below each of the ad types you want showing on your videos. Click “Save.”
Upload and Promote Videos
Create original videos and upload them to your channel. Once the total views of all your videos reaches 10,000, YouTube will automatically review your channel. If it meets all the community standards and guidelines, your videos will begin showing AdSense ads and you’ll begin earning on them.
AdSense on Blogger
If you have a blog on Google’s Blogger platform, you can sign up to display AdSense ads and start earning money from your blog. It only takes a few simple steps to get started earning money with AdSense on your Blogger blog.
Sign Up for Monetization
Sign in to your Blogger account. Click the down arrow next to the blog you want to monetize. In the left menu, click on the Earnings tab to open the monetization settings. Click on the “Sign Up for AdSense” button. If you already have an AdSense account, you will be able to associate your blog with that account.
If you don’t, you can follow the prompts to create one. Once you’ve accepted the association or created a new AdSense account, you’ll be returned to Blogger.
Set Up Your Ad Settings
Click on “Continue” to choose where you want AdSense ads to appear on your blog. In the next screen, review the automatic settings for ad placements. You can choose to show ads between posts, on the sidebar or both. If you want to let Blogger choose ads for you, you’re done.
Customize Your Ads
Click on “Customize further in Advanced Ad Settings.” To customize ads in the Sidebar, click on the AdSense Gadget to choose color, size and other ad settings. To customize the ads shown between your posts, click on the Blog Posts gadget. In the window that opens, scroll down to “Customize Inline Ads” to choose your AdSense ad options.
How to Earn Money From Google Adsense
There are many ways to monetize your website traffic, and most of them are related to advertising third-party products or services to your website visitors. There are many advertising programs that can help you earn money nowadays, but the most popular is Google AdSense.
This advertising program was launched in mid-2003 by Google and is currently the most popular advertising program on the Internet. It provides a good opportunity for webmasters and site owners to monetize their traffic — every year, Google pays over $10 billion to its publishers.
The whole process is quite simple. You create an AdSense account, insert a small amount of code into your website pages — and that’s all you need to start. Google will display targeted ads on your page that are either relevant to the content of your website or to users’ previous searches, based on its proprietary algorithms.
Your website visitors will start clicking those ads and — the best part — you will be paid for it. Google AdSense works on a cost-per-click and revenue-sharing basis. This means that your main task will be to provide as many clicks to those ads as possible.
Finally
While few individuals make a full-time leaving searching the web, it’s one way to generate a decent side income.